T-55A VRS potrebna pomoc

Previous topic - Next topic

TankRed070

Hi,
I am very sorry but I don't know serbian. I am from Poland and I am intersting in modern (post-IIWW) military wehicles in 1:72 scale. The most intersting for me are those ones that were used in the real battle: Israelis, Russians, and SERBIAN of course.
Currently I am working on one project of T-55A used by VRS:
http://modelwork.pl/viewtopic.php?t=6473
And I hope that many of you can help me with this work

Here is the picture of the macine that I decided to build:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:Vrs_t-55a.jpg

So my questions are as follows:

1. Does anybody have any better picture of that tank?
2. Where that picture was taken and/or where that specific tank was used in action?
3. To which unit it has belongs? Arkan's Tigers? Krajina Forces? I am studying all historical records of that conflict but most of that what is in english is so stupid and ignorant...

Before I spent a lot of time asking arround to find out how it was painted (most likely 3 colour camouflage) and what was painted in red on the mudguard (SRBIJA in cyrylic?)
The painting and decals are according to Bison: http://www.angelfire.com/pro/bison/72008.html
however I think that the size of brown and black bloaches are much bigger they suggests.

Any answers and suggestions are welcome. I would like to put my model into the right historical context.

BTW: Since my (polish) language have the same origins that serbian I am able to understand quite a lot (e.g. I was able to find this forum ;-) ) so feel free to post your comments also in serbian.

Hvala!

gasha

This tank belongs to VRS and on the side of the tank is written NEVESINJE on Cyrillic. Nevesinje is the town in Bosnia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nevesinje

drazen