1/35 scale FDCV - Fire Direction Center Vehicle Hellenic Army

Previous topic - Next topic

Nick_Karatzides

I also tried black paper background (instead of white) & different light conditions and I was surprised on how the model looks like. From now on, black background and low level lighting only...

Nick_Karatzides

Thank you for following this thread and I hope you enjoyed reading this article. I hope I'll meet all of you, right after the summer holidays on Amorgos island, where the "Big Blue" Aegean dolphins are living and having fun. Click on the first picture for video.

Regards,
Nick

misa

Being an aircraft modeler myself, i can tell you that your AFV model looks so much better than my only AFV excursion few years ago. Also, many thanks for inspiring explanations of your unusual techniques that you illustrate well.

The only odd thing i find on your model is the net, which looks like fishermen's net that is full of algae. Everything else is spot on, at least to me.

Quote from: Nick_Karatzides on 14-07-2010, 11:24:09
I hope I'll meet all of you, right after the summer holidays on Amorgos island, where the "Big Blue" Aegean dolphins are living and having fun.
Well, after barely surviving several hours last week of Thesaloniki afternoon heat, i would like to meet you in a cafe somewhere on the North Sea coast :P

Cheers,
Misa :)

Nick_Karatzides